top of page

Kisses To Your Family part3

"You're not serious, are you? Where were you when all this went down?", Andrew asked as he grabbed Eddy's collar from both sides with one hand. "Temper temper young man. You should be grateful your girlfriend is safe." "Answer my question, chief!" Eddy threw out the palms of his hands powerfully towards his stepson's abdomen, turned him around and held his neck tight with his forearm and bicep. "You're not stupid young man, we all know that I couldn't be seen and I needed an alibi. You need to stop acting like a superhero in front of your new girlfriend,  I might just be tempted to play the villian",  grinned the middle-aged man.  Andrew managed to overturn the grip Eddy had on him and pushed the gigantic gaunt gentleman away, "Stay the fuck away from my family!!", took his coat and stormed out. On his way out Andrew started panicking on what he'd tell Caitlyn and what he'd ask her about Eddy. What if she starts asking about Thomas and Eddy? What was she doing with Eddy even? She probably thinks my family is weird and dangerous, some sort of mafia stunt going on. Should I take her home first or let her calm down and get changed? Uhg! As the stocky tall man was anxiously storming towards his car, he stumbled upon one of Eddy's business cards that read SUNFLOWER, BLUE, EXTENSION 5, H PAST T. He put it into his pocket and marched toward the car. Caitlyn unlocked the car, he jumped in, gave her kiss and whispered, "Everything's gonna be fine, I'll explain everything once I drop you home." "No, please, let's just go to your place." "Look at me...." another common moment's pause between the two brought silence into the space. Suddenly Caitlyn escaped the space and just felt this annoying rush going through her. "Why do you go through things without telling me babe?", she interrupted him. "What are you talking about? I didn't know this was going to happen." "I'm not talking about this Andy, I'm talking about you going to a fucking doctor and taking pills for shit I know nothing about! I'm talking about you having this sibling rivalry that clearly plays on your confidence! I'm talking about you not talking to us, about us, with us.", a trembling but stern voice said. As a tear rolled down her freckled cheeks Andrew's mind was flipped upside down. He had just come from dealing with his brother's shooting while preparing himself to deal with his girlfriend's supposed trauma. He was bemused as to how the subject changed so quickly and drastically. Confused on how to answer, he takes a deep breath and exclaims, "My brother just got shot, you were just exposed to my stepfather's toxic being and you want to talk about my medical issues? What the fuck?" "When were you going to tell me?" "Babe, can we please just get home and figure out what the hell went on today?", he questioned demandingly, "I promise to tell you about it soon." he kissed her on the forehead and fueled the ignition. Later than evening the town's breeze could be heard flirting with the leaves and windows. Twilights and crickets characterised the night and Andrew was slaved to his thoughts again. Caitlyn found her man sitting in his father's chair on the balcony smoking his pipe. "You know that thing's not good for you mos?", she said creeping in from behind. "My work isn't healthy for me but I still do it mos.", he responded with a smile. She approached him with a glass of wine in her hand and sat on his lap. Just in case you haven't pictured Andrew yet, the 23 year-old coloured gentleman is a tall stocky character of African and Coloured descent. His thick dark curly hair is complimented with a clean shaven face and a strong jawline. His significant other is of average height with curly brown hair, long and luscious. Perfect big hazel brown eyes that accentuate themselves in the sunlight probably significantly characterize her. Her freckles spread from cheek to cheek. Caitlyn has the body of a goddess as miniature as she is; golden tits, apple bottom and perfect curves. In a nutshell, she's absolutely breathtaking. "You good?", she asked. "I'm just trying to connect all the dots really. I know elections are coming up soon so Eddy or Thomas must be involved in some sort of political scanda, you know?", he took a longer,  harder pull of his tobacco. "Like as much as I couldn't be bothered by their political agendas, my mother is stuck in the middle of this mess. Not to mention what they're actually doing to the community and nation as a whole.  He's throwing away everything my father taught us!" She put his arm around him, "I get that your brother's some big shot celebrity politician but what does Eddy have to do with this?" "Eddy used to be a general in the struggle with Dad. He fucked up by stealing money during the first administration so his political career hasn't really recovered since. Now that my brother is climbing up the ranks, I guess he sees a gap to jump back in the game so he's been part of Tom's campaign team since last year. I guess he was promised some sort of regional position but it's all just fucking dirty politics and somebody's going to die, I can feel it." "And the pills?" "What?", he looked at her baffled, "What about them?" "Babe...", she stared him dead in the eye. He knew that look was serious and he couldn't escape the question. He started tripping again, should I tell her? What if she doesn't believe me though? Would she still want to be with me afterwards? Maybe I should just tell her I love her again. Andrew took a deep breathe and gave her a background story of his childhood illnesses and what he was diagnosed with, "....so I just thought you wouldn't want to be with me afterwards. I know you'll stay for the first few months or years but it'll become difficult afterwards, I know . and,  thing is I'm not afraid of you leaving me, I'm just afraid of what happens afterwards. I'm not afraid of a heartbreak, I'm afraid of moving on.", he took a deep breath, "You loving somebody else bothers me but not as much as the thought of the wrong person loving you. Like, I don't know what happens a day after our forever and that scares me babe. I can't explain it man, all I know is that something's happening to me and I'm scared you'll get caught up in it" Caitlyn looked her man deep in the eye and her heart started pulsating, a tear rolled down her left cheek and it's almost as if in that moment it was just them and the stars in his backyard existing in the galaxy. 

Again. 

A moment's pause. However as per usual, disruption rippled into their zone with Andrew's ringtone. Caitlyn removed her arm around his neck and moved to his left lap. He momentarily lifted her and himself as he pushed his phone out of his pocket. "Yo........ Cool. Sorry babe, someone's outside." Andrew put his pipe on the side table and now actually lifted his woman into the air with both hands and spun her around, dropped her and kissed her passionately, "I'll be right back, ya? " "Okay.", as she giggled uncontrollably. Andrew walked outside of his house, took a right down the street and entered a black sedan with tinted windows. "Talk to me.", he demanded. "There seems to be some sort of regime change, a power shift at cabinet or national level.  Tom's been in talks with the military and it seems like he's instructing them to do all sorts of funny things. Remember when he was given the responsibility to head the nuclear negotiations?", said a high pitched voice. "Iraq?" "Exactly. He's had a number of secrete meetings with the general since then. From what I've gathered, he gave the green light for the last bunch of troops to go extinguish the situation in Nambia. And guess who's been his right hand man since Iraq?" "Surprise me.", he looked into her eyes with curiosity. "Edward Ghani." "You've just confirmed all my suspicions.", Andrew said as he let out a huge amount of carbon dioxide. "Which were?", she asked. "These guys are not planning to run against the president. They're orchestrating a military coup." TO BE CONTINUED


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page